Locations

Relay of Voices: The Great River Run will begin from the Headwaters of the Mississippi River at Lake Itasca, Minnesota on July 9, 2019. Each day we will travel approximately 20-40 miles to reach the next location, sending us to 104 communities along the way downriver.

Locations where we’ll stop, listen and engage:
 0.0 mi • Tuesday, July 9, 2019 • Mississippi Headwaters 
 1.9 mi • Wednesday, July 10, 2019 • Itasca Biological Field Station
33.8 mi • Thursday, July 11, 2019 • Bemidji, MN
24.4 mi • Friday, July 12, 2019  • Cass Lake, MN
20.3 mi • Saturday, July 13, 2019 • Bena, MN
27.1 mi • Sunday, July 14, 2019 • Deer River, MN
23.1 mi • Monday, July 15, 2019 • Grand Rapids, MN
21.1 mi • Wednesday, July 17, 2019 • Jacobson, MN
23.3 mi • Thursday, July 18, 2019 • Palisade, MN
 6.6 mi • Friday, July 19, 2019 • Long Lake Conservation Center, MN
27.0 mi • Saturday, July 20, 2019 • Aitkin, MN
19.5 mi • Sunday, July 21, 2019 • Crosby, MN
29.7 mi • Monday, July 22, 2019 • Brainerd, MN
32.1 mi • Tuesday, July 23, 2019 • Little Falls, MN
22.2 mi • Thursday, July 25, 2019 • Rice, MN
17.1 mi • Friday, July 26, 2019 • St. Cloud, MN
29.3 mi • Saturday, July 27, 2019 • Monticello, MN
13.0 mi • Sunday, July 28, 2019 • Elk River, MN
31.4 mi • Monday, July 29, 2019 • Minneapolis, MN
14.3 mi • Tuesday, July 30, 2019 • Saint Paul, MN
31.8 mi • Wednesday, July 31, 2019 • Prescott, WI
21.0 mi • Wednesday, July 31, 2019 • Prairie Island Indian Community, MN
18.9 mi • Thursday, August 1, 2019 • Bay City, WI
20.9 mi • Friday, August 2, 2019 • Pepin, WI
19.1 mi • Saturday, August 3, 2019 • Alma, WI
26.6 mi • Sunday, August 4, 2019 • Winona, MN
14.9 mi • Monday, August 5, 2019 • Trempealeau, WI
20.3 mi • Tuesday, August 6, 2019 • La Crosse, WI
34.5 mi • Wednesday, August 7, 2019 • Lansing, IA
13.8 mi • Thursday, August 8, 2019 • Harpers Ferry, IA
34.9 mi • Friday, August 9, 2019 • Guttenberg, IA
14.5 mi • Sunday, August 11, 2019 • North Buena Vista, IA
25.1 mi • Monday, August 12, 2019 • Dubuque, IA
27.3 mi • Tuesday, August 13, 2019 • Bellevue, IA
21.1 mi • Wednesday, August 14, 2019 • Sabula, IA
18.4 mi • Thursday, August 15, 2019 • Clinton, IA
25.6 mi • Friday, August 16, 2019 • LeClaire, IA
18.9 mi • Saturday, August 17, 2019 • Quad Cities, IL/IA
26.6 mi • Sunday, August 18, 2019 • Muscatine, IA
27.6 mi • Monday, August 19, 2019 • Oakville, IA
21.6 mi • Tuesday, August 20, 2019 • Burlington, IA
37.6 mi • Thursday, August 22, 2019 • Nauvoo, IL
17.5 mi • Saturday, August 24, 2019 • Warsaw, IL
31.7 mi • Sunday, August 25, 2019 • Quincy, IL
21.2 mi • Monday, August 26, 2019 • Hannibal, MO
33.1 mi • Wednesday, August 28, 2018 • Louisiana/Clarksville, MO
26.2 mi • Thursday, August 29, 2019 • Elsberry, MO
12.8 mi • Friday, August 30, 2019 • Winfield, MO
32.9 mi • Saturday, August 31, 2019 • St. Charles, MO
39.9 mi • Sunday, September 1, 2019 • St. Louis, MO
27.0 mi • Monday, September 2, 2019 • East St. Louis, IL
47.0 mi • Tuesday, September 3, 2019 • Prairie du Roche, IL
 9.2 mi • Thursday, September 5, 2019 • Ste. Genevieve, MO
23.2 mi • Saturday, September 7, 2019 • Chester, IL
35.1 mi • Sunday, September 8, 2019 • Grand Tower/Anna, IL
32.4 mi • Monday, September 9, 2019 • Cape Girardeau, MO
 9.3 mi • Tuesday, September 10, 2019 • Thebes, IL
25.4 mi • Wednesday, September 11, 2019 • Cairo, IL 
 8.5 mi • Thursday, September 12, 2019 • Wickliffe, KY
19.9 mi • Friday, September 13, 2019 • Columbus, KY
29.0 mi • Saturday, September 14, 2019 • Hickman, KY
25.1 mi • Sunday, September 15, 2019 • Tiptonville, TN
14.9 mi • Monday, September 16, 2019 • Ridgely, TN
41.6 mi • Tuesday, September 17, 2019 • Ripley, TN
23.7 mi • Wednesday, September 18, 2019 • Fort Pillow State Park, TN
29.7 mi • Thursday, September 19, 2019 • Covington, TN
16.1 mi • Friday, September 20, 2019 • Randolph, TN
36.1 mi • Saturday, September 21, 2019 • Memphis, TN
10.0 mi • Sunday, September 22, 2019 • West Memphis, AR
17.5 mi • Tuesday, September 24, 2019 • Anthonyville, AR
25.0 mi • Wednesday, September 25, 2019 • Hughes/Horseshoe Lake, AR
22.3 mi • Thursday, September 26, 2019 • Marianna, AR
26.6 mi • Friday, September 27, 2019 • Helena-West Helena, AR
31.3 mi • Sunday, September 29, 2019 • Clarksdale, MS
25.3 mi • Monday, September 30, 2019 • Deeson, MS
16.1 mi • Tuesday, October 1, 2019 • Rosedale, MS
22.3 mi • Wednesday, October 2, 2019 • Scott, MS
15.6 mi • Thursday, October 3, 2019 • Greenville, MS
28.2 mi • Saturday, October 5, 2019 • Eudora, AR
24.8 mi • Sunday, October 6, 2019 • Lake Providence, LA
28.6 mi • Monday, October 7, 2019 • Tallulah, LA
21.7 mi • Tuesday, October 8, 2019 • Vicksburg, MS
41.3 mi • Wednesday, October 9, 2019 • Port Gibson, MS
24.3 mi • Thursday, October 10, 2019 • Church Hill/Fayette, MS
22.0 mi • Friday, October 11, 2019 • Natchez, MS
 2.9 mi • Sunday, October 13, 2019 • Vidalia, LA
36.4 mi • Monday, October 14, 2019 • Black Hawk, LA
39.0 mi • Tuesday, October 15, 2019 • Morganza, LA
14.3 mi • Wednesday, October 16, 2019 • New Roads, LA
18.2 mi • Thursday, October 17, 2019 • St. Francisville, LA
24.1 mi • Friday, October 18, 2019 • Baton Rouge (Red Stick), LA
10.0 mi • Saturday, October 19, 2019 • Baton Rouge (LSU), LA
24.4 mi • Monday, October 21, 2019 • St. Gabriel, LA
40.9 mi • Tuesday, October 22, 2019 • Convent, LA
25.6 mi • Wednesday, October 23, 2019 • Reserve, LA
 6.0 mi • Thursday, October 24, 2019 • Norco, LA
14.4 mi • Friday, October 25, 2019 • Kenner, LA
12.2 mi • Sunday, October 27, 2019 • New Orleans (Audubon), LA
 7.8 mi • Sunday, October 28, 2019 • New Orleans (NOCCA), LA
 9.9 mi • Tuesday, October 29, 2019 • Violet, LA
10.6 mi • Wednesday, October 30, 2019 • Belle Chasse, LA
14.3 mi • Thursday, October 31, 2019 • Carlisle, LA
13.5 mi • Friday, November 1, 2019 • Pointe a La Hache, LA
 9.5 mi • Saturday, November 2, 2019 • West Pointe a La Hache/Port Sulphur, LA
20.5 mi • Sunday, November 3, 2019 • Buras, LA
 9.6 mi • Monday, November 4, 2019 • Boothville/Venice, LA
 1.7 mi • Tuesday, November 5, 2019 • The Mouth of the River, LA